An ode to The Ringmistress


Okay, it’s not really going to be an “ode,” because I don’t think I could write a very good “ode.” Instead, I will just sing her praises.

Sara over at Laments and Lullabies turns 35 today. (Don’t worry, Sara, I’m older than you, and you can publicize my age at a later date.)

She deserves to have her praises sung first and foremost because she is married to Le Clown. I mean, really, that takes some serious lady-type cajones.

But not only that.

She is also one of the kindest, bravest, funniest, smartest, most beautiful women I know. Through blogging, we’ve become friends, and she has provided me no end of support, even checking in via e-mail to make sure I was holding up okay.

Sara is a remarkable woman, and she deserves nothing less than the best out of life.

Happy Birthday, Sara!! I only wish I could be in Montreal today to design a fantastic party tree for you.

Meizac and The Ringmistress.

11 thoughts on “An ode to The Ringmistress

  1. YAY! That tree stands lonely and naked now. It tells me it’s just a shell of a plant since you left. All bark and no delight. When you come back, we’ll make up for lost time. Thank you for this ode. I’ve never had one before. I didn’t even know they came in my size. My lady-type cajones are tingling (that part made me snort). xoxo

  2. This is so sweet of you. I will never forget how you described your first in person meeting, when you got to her and Eric’s house, and she said something on the lines of, “Hang on, I’ll be right out, I’m naked!” Cheers to Sara and cheers to you.

  3. Pingback: It was my Birthday and People were Very Nice. | Laments and Lullabies

What say you?

